Meeting Minutes 8-29-18

Meeting Minutes
South County Toastmasters (#1957)


Meeting Date:   29 August 2018

Meeting Type/Theme:  Regular Meeting – Theme:    Alumni Night/Open House

Meeting Location:           Metropolitan Life Building

Called to Order:                                7:00 PM

Presiding Officer:             Brent, President


Officer Reports:

  • President – Brent Stewart – No corrections to the meeting minutes from last week. Approved as submitted.
  • President – Brent Stewart – Introduction of former SCTM members (12); Guests (7)
  • Treasurer – Bill Hurston – Dues are due 1 October 2018. Bill will be sending reminder notices shortly.  6-month dues are $51.00.


Committee Reports:

  • No Business Meeting this evening


Unfinished Business:

  • No Business Meeting this evening


New Business:

  • No Business Meeting this evening


Correspondence and Announcements:

  • No Business Meeting this evening


Meeting Roles:


Toastmaster: Alan Kirby
Greeter:  Debbie Young
Invocator / CLE: John Fetter
Grammarian: Melissa Baldwin
Time Keeper: Carl Hendrickson
Vote Counter: Jean Broida
Ah Counter: Sandy Dickson
Camera Operator: Mary K. Spencer
Table Topics: Geoff King
Competent Leader Evaluator: John Fetter
General Evaluator: Steve Winheim
Joke Master: Bill Hurston


Table Topics:

  • Howard Brandt
  • Bill Collier
  • Anne Hartupee
  • Ginny Foster (Alum)
  • Tim Budd (Alum)
  • Barb Sapienza (Alum)
  • Steve Hamm (Alum)
  • Dean Bone (Alum)
  • Tim Sullivan (Alum)
  • Jack Carter (Alum)
  • Robb Osborn (Alum)
  • Jim Ruzicka (Alum)


Speakers and Evaluators:


  Speakers Evaluators
1 Sean Sheehan Tom Boyland
2 Jim Salih Bill Collier
3 Max Kaiser, Jr. Kathy Denton
4 Brent Stewart Rob Van Winkle




Most Improved: Tom Boyland
Best Table Topics: Ginny Foster
Best Evaluator: Kathy Denton
Best Speaker: Sean Sheehan


Meeting Rating:                5 of 5 stars


Schedule for Next Week’s Meeting:  Look on-line


Meeting Adjourned:      9:02 PM


Members Present:



Baldwin, Melissa  
Bettag, Jack  
Bold, Janet  
Boyland, Tom  
Brandt, Howard  
Broida, Jean  
Bubash, James  
Collier, Bill  
Denton, Kathy  
Dickson, Sandy  
Duncan, Stacy  
Fetter, John  
Gawlak, Phil  
Hartupee, Anne  
Hendrickson, Carl  
Hurston, Bill  
Kaiser Jr, Max  
King, Geoff  
Kirby, Alan  
Kiser, George  
Kutell, Adam  
Mattison, Victor  
McConnell, Susan  
Mestdagh, Laurie  
Paul, Jerry  
Perper, JD  
Pitkin, Sarah  
Puskarich, Rich  
Roll, Sandy  
Salih, Jim  
Schafroth, Kate  
Sheehan, Sean  
Shields, Dick  
Sowers, Judy  
Spencer, Mary K  
Stewart, Brent  
Terrific, Tom  
VanWinkle, Robert  
Winheim, Steve  
Young, Debbie  
Zafer, Adila  



Attendance:  20 / 41 members present –  49% attendance


  • Alumni: Dean Bone, Jack Carter, Ginny Foster, Barb Sapienza, Jim Ruzicka, Vamsi Jamalamadaka, Tim Sullivan, Robb Osborn, Alicia Flamm, Tim Budd, Steve Hamm, Dave Rogers
  • Guests: Bev Stewart, Bill Haines, John Keith, Skip Hartupee, Tyler Yancey, Donna Jordan, Suzie Fetter

Minutes documented by Rob Van Winkle, Officer-at-Large and submitted by Sandy Roll, Secretary

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s