Meeting Minutes – August 3, 2016

Meeting Date:   August 3, 2016
Called to order at:  7:00 PM    Location:  Metropolitan Life Building
Presiding Officer:   Dean Bone
Greeter: Tim Budd
Invocator/CLE:  Kathy Denton

Officers’ Reports – None
Committee Reports  – None

Unfinished Business

1.      Adam Kutell announced the results of the survey sent to SCTM members several weeks ago will be sent to the members this week.
2.      Tim Sullivan, as VP of Education, reminded members to have him sign their books when speeches and assignments are completed.  This helps the club get credit towards TM International awards, i.e. Distinguished Club.

New Business

1.      Dean Bone announced there were 3 people signed up for the Table Topics contest and 2 people signed up for the Humorous Speech contest.  Any member of SCTM is eligible for the contest.

Correspondence & Announcements

1.      Tom Terrific announced that a photo of the new SCTM officers appeared in a local South County publication.  He acknowledged the SCTM VP of Public Relations, Dave Domian, for getting the photo into the publication.
2.      Dean Bone announced the Judges Training will be this weekend.  He will send a reminder email with details of place and time.

Toastmaster:    George Kiser
Grammarian:     Kyle Hatten
Time Keeper:    Debbie Young
Vote Counter:   Victor Mattison
Ah Counter:     Tom Middleton
Camera Op:      Kate Schafroth
Table Topics:   Jack Bettag

Speakers and Evaluators
Spkr 1: Dean Bone                Evaluator 1:   Cathy Money
Spkr 2: Adam Kutell              Evaluator 2:  Tim Sullivan
Spkr 3  Jim Bubash               Evaluator 3:  Tom Terrific
Spkr 4: Stacy Duncan             Evaluator 4:  Erin Gissel

Gen Eval:  Dave Domian, 9.5
Joke Master: Brent Stewart
Most Improved:          Stacy Duncan
Best Table Topics:      Erin Gissel
Best Evaluator:         Erin Gissel
Best Speaker:           Adam Kutel

Meeting Rating  9.5      Meeting adjourned at 9:01 PM

Minutes submitted by Susan McConnell

Members present:
Jack Bettag
Dean Bone
Gary Brown
Jim Bubash
Tim Budd
Jack Carter
Nick Coco
Kathy Denton
Dave Domian
Stacy Duncan
Ginny Foster
Erin Gissel
Nancy Haparimwi
Kyle Hatten
George Kiser
Adam Kutell
Victor Mattison
Susan McConnell
Tom Middleton
Cathy Money
Joumana Palusci
Kate Schafroth
Brent Stewart
Tim Sullivan
Tom Terrific (Krauska)
Rob VanWinkle
Debbie Young

Matthew Kiser

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s