Meeting Minutes – May 21, 2014

Meeting Date: May 21, 2014
Called to order at: 7:00 p.m. Location: MetLife
Presiding officer: Matt Ramshaw
Greeter: Alita Quires Invocator: Robb Osborn II

Officers’ Reports:

Committee Reports:
Gina Willard, Past President and chair of the officer committee, announced the candidates for the next term:

Officer at Large – Alan Kirby
Treasure – Susan McConnell
VP of Public Relations – James Bubash
VP of Education – Brent Stewart
Sergeant of Arms – Jack Carter
Secretary – Robb Osborn
VP of Membership – Carol Lindwedel
President – Steve Winheim

If you would like to nominate yourself or someone else, please do so before the June 4th. We will vote for officers on June 4th.

Unfinished Business:

New Business:
Tom Terrific made a motion to have a special election for the vacant Treasurer position. He nominated Susan McConnell to assume this responsibility for the remainder of the current term. Adam seconded the motion and the motion carried without discussion.
Tom Terrific assumed the role of Club Parliamentarian in Carl Hendrickson absence and inducted Susan McConnell.

Correspondence & Announcements:
Rob VanWinkle reiterated that Alan Kirby did a fantastic job @ the Spring Conference. Congratulations again Alan Kirby!
President Matt Ramshaw announced that Erin Gissel is celebrating her 5 year anniversary as a South County Toastmaster this month. Congratulations Erin and thank you for your contributions to our club!

Toastmaster: Erin Gissel Theme: “Goodbye is not forever”
Grammarian: Seth Lindsey Word: Valediction
Time Keeper: Kevin Reichardt
Vote Counter: Jim Ruzicka
Ah Counter: Tom Terrific
Camera Operator: Liz DeCamp
Table Topics: Hunter
Speaker 1: Carol Lindwedel Evaluator 1: Vamsi Jammalamadaka
Speaker 2: Susan McConnell Evaluator 2: Gina Willard
Speaker 3: Lauren Ritter Evaluator 3: Adam Kutell
Speaker 4: Shreya Gopal Evaluator 4: Jeff Hall
General Evaluator: Sudi Gopinath
Joke Master: Brent Stewart

Most Improved: Susan McConnell
Best Table Topics: Brent Stewart
Best Evaluator: Gina Willard
Best Speaker: Shreya Gopal
Meeting Rating 9.479342 Meeting adjourned at 9:00 p.m.
Minutes submitted by Kelly Bottini
Guests: Sarah Reando; Emma Stewart

Bettag, Steve
Bone, Dean
Bottini, Kelly
Brandt, Howard
Bubash, James
Carter, Jack
DeCamp, Liz
Domian, Dave
Gissel, Erin C.
Gopal, Shreya
Gopinath, Sudi
Hall, Jeffrey
Hunter, Patrick (Hunter)
Jammalamadaka, Vamsi
Kirby, Alan
Kutell, Adam
Lindsey, Seth
Lindwedel, Carol A.
McConnell, Susan
Osborn II, Robert L.W.
Paul, Jerry
Quires, Alita
Ramshaw, Matt
Reichardt, Kevin
Ritter, Lauren
Ruzicka, Jim
Sowers, Judy
Stewart, Brent
Terrific, Tom
VanWinkle, Robert
Willard, Gina

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s