Meeting Minutes – April 20, 2011

Record of Meeting of South County Toastmasters – # 1957 Meeting
Date:    04/20/2011  Called to order at:  7:00 pm Location: Met Life Building Presiding officer: Kevin Wilson
Greeter Aidan Griffin
Invocator:  Petrina Monti
Officers’ Reports
Mike Marion reported that the inter-club exchange with Twin Rivers will take place on May 4th.

Committee Reports:
Adam Kutell reminded everyone that the picnic at Bee Tree Park is this Saturday, April 23rd, starts at 11 a.m.  Tom Terrific will be making balloon animals!
Old Business:
Diane Fawcett announced the name tags are in, please see Diane if you have not received a name tag.
New Business:
Diane Fawcett reported that an application for membership was received for Daniel Fitzhenry.  He was voted in and the induction ceremony will be held on 4/27/2011.

Kevin Wilson opened up the voting for a fill-in for the Secretary role.  Steve Bettag was voted in to take over the Secretary role for the remainder of this term.
Correspondence & Announcements:
Home Schoolers Gateway Speech and Debate was held last week.  Members Carl H. and Tom T. were in attendance.

Alan Kirby won the Division speech contest this past weekend.  Congratulations Alan!  He will speak next at the District contest on April 30th at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Downtown.

Please reply to emails sent out by the TM and GE when they ask members to confirm their roles and attendance at meetings. This way they can fully prepare for their roles and make sure the meeting runs smoothly.
Toastmaster: Steve Winheim  Theme: N/A
Grammarian: Joanne Korba Word:  Insipid
Time Keeper:  Jack Bettag
Vote Counter:  Carl Hendrickson
Ah Counter:  Brent Stewart
Camera Op:  Michael Marion
Table Topics:  Adam Kutell
Speakers and Evaluators
Speaker 1:  Brenda McNaughton  Evaluator 1:  Kathy Denton
Speaker 2:  Erin Gissel        Evaluator 2:  Diane Fawcett        Speaker 3:  Howard Brandt          Evaluator 3:  Bill Collier    Speaker 4:  Alan Kirby          Evaluator 4:  None
General Eval:  Steve Flick
Joke Master:  Time used to offer feedback to Alan
Most Improved:  Brenda McNaughton
Best Table Topics:  Kathy Denton
Best Evaluator:  Bill Collier
Best Speaker:  Erin Gissel
Meeting Rating: 9      Meeting adjourned at:  9:00 p.m.
Minutes submitted by:  Steve Bettag
Guests:  Sandra Rodriguez, Beth Draganio, Makeba Atkins, Mrs. Gissel
Attendance: 28 members
Benn, Charles
Bettag, Jack
Bettag, Steve
Brandt, Howard
Clair, Donald
Collier, Bill
Denton, Kathy
Fawcett, Diane
Fitzhenry, Daniel
Flick, Steve
Gissel, Erin C.
Griffin, Aidan
Hendrickson, Carl
Kirby, Alan
Korba, Joanne
Kutell, Adam
Marian, Michael
McNaughton, Brenda
Mestdagh, Laurie
Monti, Petrina
Quires, Alita
Scott, Nilsa
Shields, Dick
Stewart, Brent
Ullrich, Rich
Willard, Gina
Wilson, Kevin
Winheim, Steve

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s