Meeting Minutes November 3, 2010

Correction to minutes are as follows:
1. There is no new business
2. The best speaker award went to Jim Ruzika

Record of Meeting of South County Toastmasters – # 1957
Meeting Date: Nov. 03, 2010_ Called to order at: _7:00______ Location: Met Life bldg. 107-c_____
Presiding officer: Kevin Reichardt ________                          Toastmaster: Tom Terrific Krauska ______
Time Keeper: Erin Gissel               ________              Camera Op: Adam Kutell          _________
Ah Counter: George Kiser              ________                   Table Topics: Bill Collier           ________
Vote Counter: Steve Flick              ________                    Joke Master: Petrina Monti        ________
Grammarian: Diane Fawcett          ________                    General Eval: Carl Hendrickson _______
Invocator: Don Clair                      ________                    Greeter:  Petrina Monti                _______
Minutes were emailed in advance and accepted as read.
Officers’ Reports (VP Ed, VP Membership, VP PR, Treasurer, Sgt-at-Arms, Officer at Large)
Laura Zemann VPPR has made a change to the Tally Sheet.  Bringing the Advanced Communicator Manual will also count toward Toastmaster of the Year.      ____________________________________________________________________________________________
Committee Report
President Reichardt informed us that we are on track for the Presidents distinguished award.
Old Business:
Two new members were inducted this week, Ajay Panackol and Rory Swift. Mentors for the new members will be Erin Gissel and Don Clair, respectively.
New Business:

Correspondence & Announcements:

The evening’s word was “Syllogism”________________________________________________

Guests: Lee Heartcock, Sonia Coppedge, Laurie Mestaugh

Charles Benn
Howard Brandt
Don Clair
Bill Collier
Kathy Denton
Marsha Duvall
Diane Fawcett
Alicia Flamm
Steve Flick
Erin Gissel
Carl Hendrickson
George Kiser
Joanne Korba
Adam Kutell
Mike Marian
Dee McAliney
Petrina Monti
Ahjay Panackol
Kevin Reichardt
Jim Ruzika
Judy Sowers
Rory Swift,
Tom Terrific Krauska
Rob VanWinkle
Kevin Wilson
Laura Zemann

Speakers and Evaluators

Speaker 1:      Charles Benn ____________               Evaluator 1: Dee McAliney _____________
Speaker 2:      Kathy Denton ____________                 Evaluator 2: Alicia Flamm   ______________
Speaker 3:      Howard Brandt___________                Evaluator 3: Michael Marian _____________
Speaker 4:      Jim Ruzika_______________               Evaluator 4: Joanne Korba ______________
Speaker 5:      __________________________              Evaluator 5: _________________________
Most Improved: Joanne Korba    ___________                   Best Table: Topics: George Kiser_________
Best Evaluator:  Dee McAliney    ____________                Best Speaker: Jim Ruzika____________
The General Evaluator rated the meeting a 9.0         Meeting adjourned at 8:59_______________
Closing remarks:
VPPR, Laura Zemann reminds us to sign the clipboard if you have not done so.
Kevin Wilson will stand in for George Kiser next week.
Kathy Denton informs that the links to pictures are available on our website and Tom Terrific has posted some interesting videos also.
Minutes submitted by, Petrina Monti, Secretary.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s