Meeting Minutes – South County Toastmasters – May 19, 2021

Meeting Minutes

South County Toastmasters (#1957)

Meeting Date:May 19, 2021
Meeting Type/Theme:Silence is Golden
Meeting Location:Sunset Hills Community Center / Zoom
Called to Order:6:00 PM
Presiding Officer: George Kiser

Officers’ Reports:        

 President: George Kiser

  • George asked if there were any changes to the minutes and hearing none, the minutes of last week’s meeting were approved as posted.

VPE: Patrick Hunt

Treasurer: Prathyush Viswaroopan

VPM: Kim Bond

VPPR: Sandy Roll

Secretary: Callie Koehr

Sergeant at Arms: Keith Page

Officer at Large: Jerry Paul

Committee Reports:

  • None

New Business

  • None

Unfinished Business:

  • A new nominating committee for the SCTM club officer roles needs to be formed. The next term will begin on July 1st.  


  • Kathy will earn her CISSP Certification soon. Congratulations Kathy!!

Meeting Roles: 

Toastmaster:Kim Bond
Greeter:Debbie Young
Invocator / CLE:JD Perper
Grammarian:Callie Koehr -word of the evening: Tranquil/Tranquility, used 6 times
Time Keeper:Sean Sheehan 
Vote Counter:Elisa Wong
Ah Counter:Jeff Hoehn -counted 18 crutch words
Camera Operator:  JD Perper
Table Topics:Liz DeCamp 
General Evaluator:  Bill Collier
Joke Master: John Cleary
Hot SeatDebbie Young

 Speakers and Evaluators:

1Susan McConnellJim Salih 
2George KiserBrent Stewart
3Kathy DentonJD Perper


Most Improved:Bill Day
Best Table Topics:John Cleary
Best Evaluator:Brent Stewart 
Best SpeakerSusan McConnell

Meeting Rating:                      9.7                                                                                           

Meeting Adjourned:            7:45 PM

Attendance: 83% 

@Zoom:  Sean Sheehan, Jim Salih, Liz DeCamp, Sandy Roll, Jeff Hoehn, Victor Mattison, Nancy Alba, Elisa Wong, Kim Bond, and Kathy Denton

@Sunset: @ Sunset:  George Kiser, John Cleary, J.D. Perper, Debbie Young, Brent Stewart, Callie Koehr, Bill Day, Rob VanWinkle, Bill Collier, and Susan McConnell

Guests: Ashley Garcia, and Luke

Submitted by Callie Koehr, Secretary

Attendance Streaks for 2021 (with 3 or more):

10Liz DeCamp
10George Kiser
10Susan McConnell
10JD Perper
10Jim Salih
10Debbie Young
7Callie Koehr
7Sean Sheehan
5Brent, Stewart
4John Cleary
3Bill Day
3Vic Mattison

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s