Meeting Minutes – April 25, 2018

Meeting Minutes
South County Toastmasters (#1957)


Meeting Date:                   April 25, 2018

Meeting Type/Theme:  Regular Meeting – Theme:  Youth Leadership Graduation

Meeting Location:           Metropolitan Life Building

Called to Order:                                7:00 PM

Presiding Officer:             Rob Van Winkle, President


Officer Reports:

  • President – Rob Van Winkle – No corrections to the meeting minutes from last week. Approved as submitted


  • President – Rob Van Winkle – 5 students will graduate from the Youth Leadership program

Committee Reports:

  • none


Unfinished Business:

  • none


New Business:

  • Jeffrey Gonder sang God Bless America after the Pledge of Allegiance


Correspondence and Announcements:

  • none



Meeting Roles:


Toastmaster: Mary K. Spencer
Greeter: Bill Hurston
Invocator / CLE: Howard Brandt / Carl Hendrickson
Grammarian: Sean Sheehan – Word of the evening is Articulate – It was used 12 times tonight
Time Keeper: Phil Gawlak
Vote Counter: Anne Hartupee
Ah Counter: Rob Van Winkle
Camera Operator: Steve Winheim
Table Topics: Sarah Pitkin – Bill Hurston, Annie Rehmer, Howard Brandt, Kathy Denton
General Evaluator: Jim Salih
Joke Master: Michael Fetter, Nadya Loban, Tony Manaois, Nathan Fetter, Annie Rehmer



Speakers and Evaluators:


  Speakers Evaluators
1 Michael Fetter None
2 Nadya Loban None
3 Tony Manaois None
4 Nathan Fetter None
5 Annie Rehmer None
6 Alan Kirby Sandy Dickson



Most Improved: No Awards Given Tonight
Best Table Topics:
Best Evaluator:
Best Speaker:


Meeting Rating:                10.0

Schedule for Next Week’s Meeting – Not Read.  Please review it on the TurboBase site


Meeting Adjourned:      9:03 pm


Members Present:



Bettag, Jack
Bold, Janet
Boyland, Tom
Brandt, Howard
Broida, Jean
Bubash, James
Collier, Bill
Denton, Kathy
Dickson, Sandy
Duncan, Stacy
Fetter, John
Gawlak, Phil
Hartupee, Anne
Hendrickson, Carl
Hurston, Bill
Kaiser Jr, Max
King, Geoff
Kirby, Alan
Kiser, George
Kutell, Adam
Mattison, Victor
McConnell, Susan
Mestdagh, Laurie
Paul, Jerry
Pitkin, Sarah
Puskarich, Rich
Roll, Sandy
Salih, Jim
Schafroth, Kate
Sheehan, Sean
Shields, Dick
Sowers, Judy
Spencer, Mary K
Stewart, Brent
Terrific, Tom
VanWinkle, Robert
Winheim, Steve
Young, Debbie
Zafer, Adila



Attendance: 24 / 39 members present – 61.54 % attendance
Visitors:   Barb Sapienza (former member), Carol McKown, Susie Fetter, Melissa Manaois, Philip Manaois, Niana Loban, Debbie Rehmer, Scott Rehmer, Joe Spencer
Submitted by Sean Sheehan, Secretary

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s