Meeting Minutes – February 27, 2013

Meeting Date and Time 27 February 2013, 7:00pm
Meeting Title / Theme:  Leap Year
Meeting Called to Order:  700PM
Word of the Evening:  Pragmatic
Guests:  None – two (2) guests voted in – see New Business Section

Start of Business Meeting: 703PM
Minutes of the last meeting:  Approved, no changes
Officer Reports: Treasurer
Committee Reports: Steve Flick, Contest Chair is passing around a sign-up sheet for speaking, evaluation, and content roles.  If you wish to participate or assist in the contest please speak to or email Steve Flick
Old Business: None
New Business: Matt Ramshaw, VP Membership presented two (2) applications for membership.  James Bubash (1 March) and Patrick Hunter (1 March) both voted in unanimously.

Correspondence and Announcements:
Item 1:  Advanced Communicator-Silver Awarded
•       Adam Kutell was awarded the Advanced Communicator Silver award
Item 2:  Screen Location
•       Matt Ramshaw has the screen in his car, if any speakers need it please let him know

Business Meeting End: 718PM

Roles of the Evening:
Toastmaster: Jim Ruzicka
Table Topics Master: Dave Domian
General Evaluator: Laurie Mestdagh
Grammarian: Petrina Monti       Report:  9 uses of word; Speakers: watch use of the word “so”
Timer:  Rob Van Winkle
Camera:  Tom Terrific
Invocator/Pledge of Allegiance: Don Clair
Vote Counter: Jeff Hall
“AH” Counter: Carmen Wilkerson  Report: 3
Joke Master: Carrie Driscoll
Hot Seat: Howard Brandt (also Speaker #3)
Greeter: Matt Ramshaw
Table Topics Start: 727PM
Contestants: Steve Flick, Steve Bettag, Matt Ramshaw, Jeff Hall, Carrie Driscoll, Don Clair
Table Topics End: 743PM

Speaking/Evaluation Portion Start: 753PM
Speaker 1: Jack Bettag (8’)             Evaluator 1: David Wilkins
Speaker 2: Adam Kutell (4’)             Evaluator 2: Shreya Gopal
Speaker 3: Howard Brandt (7’)           Evaluator 3: Dee McAliney
Speaking/Evaluation Portion End: 834PM

Best Speaker: Howard Brandt
Best Evaluator: Dee McAliney
Best Table Topic Speaker: Don Clair
Most Improved: Carrie Driscoll
Meeting Rating:  9.8 out of 10
Meeting Concluded: 842PM

In attendance:  23 members (2 inducted tonight):
Bettag, Jack
Bettag, Steve
Bottini, Kelly
Brandt, Howard
*Bubash, James
Clair, Don
Domian, Dave
Driscoll, Carrie
Flick, Steve
Gopal, Shreya
Hall, Jeffrey
Hendrickson, Carl
*Hunter, Patrick
Kutell, Adam
McAliney, Dee
Mestdagh, Laurie
Ramshaw, Matt
Ruzicka, Jim
Terrific, Tom
Van Winkle, Robert
Wilkerson, Carmen
Wilkins, David M
Willard, Gina

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s